Skip to content

ToTT

December 17, 2010
My mom and I have been wanting to check out ToTT (it stands for Tools of The Trade) ever since we read about it a few months back, and today we finally did!

ToTT, a place where you will shriek “I WANT!” every 2 minutes.

 

 

 


How cute are the chandeliers?

 


This is probably only a fifth of the shopping area. ToTT’s massive!

 

My mom LOVES Jamie Oliver.

She regards him as a brother from another mother.

 


There were tons of pretty plates…

 


… and tons of pretty bundt pans. The bakeware section was huge as well but I got distracted by something.

 


A COOKIE SCOOP! Well, they are actually ice cream scoops in a variety of sizes but I’ve never seen one small enough for regular sized cookies until now. Okay so here’s the deal; I… wanted one. I’ve always wanted one ever since I knew of its existence, which would be 2 years. And this one was pretty cheap, I think it was $14? I got the Medium one, even though my mom wanted me to get the smallest, which I reckon would just be an expensive melon baller.

 

Now here’s where we got distracted.

Giant Ice Cream Scoop

 


Giant Mixing Bowls

 


Giant Pan

 


Giant Gas Igniter

 


Giant Whisk

 


Giant Pizza Peel

 


Mini Fishing Net

 

They also had a Gourmet section, where people could buy quality ingredients but it wasn’t opened yet.

My mom and I found this out the embarrassing hard way when, in the middle of choosing which ready made tartelette crusts we wanted to splurge on, we were (very kindly!) told that the shop is not open to public yet. Foodie Faux Pas!

 

You can find more information right here, on their website. If it helps, it’s right next to the BMW dealership at Bukit Timah. It truly is a magical place for people who love spending time in the kitchen!

 

* by the way, this isn’t a paid ad or anything! i just think that sharing is caring and all that jazz :) *

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2010 11:35 AM

    Woah, I’ll definitely have to check this place out soon. It looks amazing – thank you for introducing it.

  2. December 23, 2010 1:16 PM

    That place does look magical!! I would have trouble restraining myself from buying everything in sight if I ever went in.

    • rebelwithoutasauce permalink*
      December 24, 2010 10:06 PM

      S – Hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I did!

      YumTherapy – This is definitely not the place to be practicing any form of restraint!

Leave a Reply

