Skip to content

Blessed

December 30, 2010
“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.” – William A. Ward

Thus this post is all about giving thanks!

 

My friend came back from a 2 and a half month trip around Asia with Mochi from Japan!

I love the packaging!

 

 

The box says assorted, and they look assorted, but they taste kinda the same?

Tastes good though!

 


My aunt got me this from Kuala Lumpur.

 


3 cute little recipe books for 3 different kinds of cookies!

 

 

 


!!!

 


My mom’s boss came back from Europe and got her this box of chocolate from Paris!

 

 

Little gold nuggets of chocolaty goodness.

These are so good. They taste like upper class Kit Kat, hahaa!

 


My mom also got these 2 boxes of chocolate for Christmas.

 

 

This one is Buttercrunch Toffee with Almonds.

Very nice! I might chop them all up and add them into a cookie batter, because that’s how I roll.

 

This one’s Buttercrunch Toffee with Macadamia Nuts.

This one is so for chocoholics! It’s not milk chocolate so I am not really a fan, but I quite like the insides.

 

My mom also got macaroons!

I’m usually pretty “meh” about macaroons, but these were delicious.

 

There was another one, it was red and I think it was strawberry flavored.

Alas, it was otherwise occupied. Digesting in my stomach and whatnot.

 


Lastly, another one of my aunts gave me these ramekins!

 


They are all this pretty reddishh pink colour and I cannot wait to use them!

 

Feeling very blessed and it’s not even my birthday yet!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

