Skip to content

Baking and Cooking

February 21, 2011

 

 

“When baking, follow directions. When cooking, go by your own taste.” – Laiko Bahrs

 

Ah, never has a quote been more true for my polaroids this week. I did use a recipe for the scones and I did go by my own taste for the omelet! I would also like to apologise (again) for the lack of posts, but I should have one *fingers crossed* by Friday. Have a great week ahead, everyone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ain permalink
    February 25, 2011 12:03 AM

    dude. the white ‘braided’ mug is epic!

    and is it strange that the uncooked egg+mushroom+other stuff mixture is getting me hungry for a midnight snack?

    • rebelwithoutasauce permalink*
      February 25, 2011 7:10 PM

      i LOVE that mug! amalina’s mom gave it to me for my birthday, so sweet right. and i dunno if it’s strange since you’re a bonafide WEIRDO hahaa

  2. Chelsea permalink
    March 1, 2011 12:09 AM

    Ah the quote is so true! I love to cook because of the freedom that comes with it, but I also love baking because of how exact of a science it is. Food quotes like this are hard to find!

    • rebelwithoutasauce permalink*
      March 1, 2011 3:11 PM

      :D glad that you, like me, could relate!

Leave a Reply

